Graham MacIndoe chronicles his 20-year relationship with The National in new book

[Photo courtesy of Grandstand]

By Kwase Lane, Features Editor

Graham MacIndoe has released Light Years, a book detailing his two-decade relationship with The National. The book includes essays by The National, Graham MacIndoe and Harris Brine

Read more: Boston shoegaze outfit Trash Sun releases “Besides”

Light Years was initially released to Cherry Tree members as an exclusive presale and is accompanied by an exclusive vinyl album. The record features songs chosen by MacIndoe and Scott Devendorf from The National’s 2018 performances at Forest Hills Stadium in New York. The package is limited to 3,200 units, all of which are numbered. 

MacIndoe took The National’s first publicity photo in 2001, before losing touch with the group for 11 years. Since reconnecting, MacIndoe has documented recording sessions for the band’s last three albums as well as gigs and rehearsals.

A portion of the proceeds from the signed edition will go to The National’s tour crew. Visit for more information. Check out the tracklist for the accompanying album below:

01) Nobody Else Will Be There

02) Slow Show

03) About Today

04) The Is The Last Time

05) So Far Around The Bend

06) Sorrow (feat. Phoebe Bridgers)

07) Born To Beg

08) Light Years

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s