Disturbed announce new album

[Photo courtesy of Billboard]

By Roman Salomone, Contributor 

Nu-metal vets Disturbed announced their new album Divisive, which is scheduled for release on November 18th via Reprise Records. This will be the band’s 8th studio album and follows 2018’s Evolution. The band also released the tracklist, which includes a feature by Ann Wilson from the legendary rock band Heart on the song “Don’t Tell Me”.

In an interview the band did with Kerrang, frontman David Draiman gave some insight into the album, saying: “Partisan tribal warfare has become a part of our regular existence nowadays. It’s one big battle of the cliques. The whole idea of the record is to be a wakeup call for everyone.”

Read more: The Shins announce Oh, Inverted World anniversary tour  

Alongside the announcement of Divisive, comes the release of teaser single “Unstoppable”, which guitarist Dan Donegan describes as “a big rock anthem”. Furthermore, Draiman describes the track as “…definitely one of the heavier tracks on the record, the groove builds into a bombastic animal. It’s truly the fight song.” Also featured on the “Unstoppable” single, is the previously released “Hey You”, which had a music video release earlier this year and is also included as the intro track for Divisive.

Disturbed will also be playing an upcoming show at The Eagle Freakers Ball in Fort Worth, Texas. The show is October 16th, and will also feature Asking Alexandria, Drowning Pool, Dorothy, and New Years Day.

Check out “Unstoppable” here:

Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/track/6KrxqNJFgdSrJTnfDnPT82?si=7c89ad3a497a4881 

Apple Music: https://music.apple.com/us/album/unstoppable/1646032515?i=1646032789 


  1. Hey You
  2. Bad Man
  3. Divisive
  4. Unstoppable
  5. Love To Hate
  6. Feeding The Fire
  7. Don’t Tell Me (feat. Ann Wilson)
  8. Take Back Your Life
  9. Part Of Me
  10. Won’t Back Down

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s