Quiz Show announces new album, releases new tracks

By Cody Englander, Contributor

[Photo courtesy of Shameless Promotions]

The New Jersey Rock Band Quiz Show teased their upcoming project Quiz Show, releasing two new songs off the upcoming album. The next single will drop February 14 with the full album arriving March 17. 

Read more: Karamelian to release new single “Wait For Me”, The Yets debut “Letter to a Boy”, new video

Despite the brief reunion of the original Shudder To Think crew, only one member of the group remains. The new members Jesse Krakow and Joe Billy join Chris Matthews, the founding member of Shudder to Think, to complete the trio.  In 2021, the current group got together in the studio of Ray Ketchem, producer for notable bands like Elk City, The Mendoza Line, and Guided By Voices. Kevin March, who is the drummer and vocalist for Quiz Show, is also a current member of Guided By Voices.

Quiz Show will be released under the Magic Door Record Label, with the band going in an alternative rock direction for the project. The project is said to have been reminiscent of bands like The Pixies, Ramones, and The Offspring

View the track list here:

01. Sound of Kissing

02. Almost Famous

03. Dime a Dozen

04. Monumental Shade

05. Pom Pom Boy

06. Withstand

07. Sell the Scene

08. Big Bank Theory

09. The Construct

10. What If?

11. Always Waiting

12. Mannequin Sun

Both of the new songs and the LP can be accessed here, where you can also pre-order the album. The rest of their works can be found on Apple Music and Spotify as well. 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s