Another Michael release two songs and join Run For Cover Records

By Kwase Lane, Features Editor
[Photo courtesy of Run For Cover Records]

Indie rock band Another Michael have released two new songs: “New Music” and “Boring For The Times”, and announced their signing to Run For Cover Records.

Read more: Stuart’s Opera House to host virtual event with Julie Zickefoose

The three-piece group, consisting of Michael Doherty, Alenni Davis and Nick Sebastiano, previously released the EPs Sans and Land. Following the recording of their second project, the band relocated from Albany, New York, to West Philadelphia.

The two songs see Another Michael replicating the hazy qualities of their earlier projects. “New Music” leans more into the ethereal qualities of their past EPs, while “Boring for the Times” is infused with more drive. The songs are available for purchase on Bandcamp for $2 or more and for streaming via Spotify and Apple Music. A limited edition colored vinyl is available for pre-order now via the Run For Cover Records merch store.

Run For Cover Records have been filling out their roster with a number of indie and emo-leaning artists as of late. Most notably, the label signed glass beach and re-released their debut in early 2020. Another Micheal fits snugly within the sound and ethos that Run For Cover Records continues to exemplify.

Listen to “New Music” and “Boring For The Times” below.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s